Skip to main content


Our Board of Directors

Niobrara Valley Electric Membership Corporation is governed by an 9 member Board of Directors who are elected to a maximum of 6 three-year terms. There are four directors from Boyd County, four from Holt County and one from Knox County. The cooperative is one of three cooperatives in Nebraska and is a nonprofit organization with the goal of providing essential service at the lowest possible cost. Policies and rates of the Cooperative are set by the 9 member Board of Directors.

The members of the Board of Directors are shown below with their district area map shown below their photos.

Mike Givens

President District #4 – O’Neill

Perry DeKay

Vice-President District #3 – Verdel

Roger Ruda

Secretary District #2 – East Boyd

Jerry Childers

Treasurer District #6 – Chambers

Skye Higgins

District #1 – West Boyd

Kelly Bendig

Treasurer District #1 – West Boyd

Aaron Holz

District #2 – East Boyd

Daniel Kohle

District # 5 – Stuart

James Dvorak

District #7 – Atkinson

Contact Us

NVEMC can be reached by calling
(402) 336-2803 or (800) 967-1987.

Monday – Friday
8:00 A.M. to 4:30 P.M. 

You can also reach us by email at